Ikpeazu Swears In Commissioners,Assign Potfolios

Spread the post

Abia State Governor Dr Okezie Ikpeazu has inaugurated members of the Abia State Executive Council today at the Michael Okpara Auditorium Government House Umuahia.

The Governor also assigned Portfolios to the Newly Inaugurated Commissioners

Hon John Okiyi Kalu,a Media Strategist was announced as the New Abia State Commissioner For Information while Rt Hon Eziuche Ubani was returned as the Commissioner For Works in Abia State.

Chief Thaddeus Izuogu from Imo State was announced as the Commissioner For Inter-State Affairs while Hon Chizuru Kalu was announced as the Commissioner For Petreleum.


1. Rt. Hon. C.O Enweremadu – Local Govt & Chieftaincy

2. Hon. Ikechukwu Anyatonwu – Youth Development

3. Hon. Obinna Ekekwe – Strategy and Social Development

4. Hon. Eziuche Ubani – Works

5. Barr. Uche Ihediwa – Lands, Survey & Urban Planning

6. Obioma Ogbonna – Tourism, Arts & Culture

7. Dr. John Ahukanna – Health

8. John Okiyi Kalu- Information

9. Rt. Hon. Charles Chinedum Elechi- Transport

10. Rt. Hon. Chidiebere Nwoke – Public Utilities

11. Dr. Aham Uko Environment

12. Chief Charles Ogbonna – Trade & Investment

13. Rt. Hon. Asiforo Okere – Energy & Mineral Resources

14. Barr. Chizuru Kanu – Petroleum

15. Prof. Ikechi Mgbeoji- Education

16. Rt. Hon. Uzo Azubuike- Agriculture

17. Thaddeus Izuogu Imo – Inter-State Affairs

18. Barr. Gab Igboko – SME Development

19. Obike Mascot – Boundary Affairs

20. Barr. James Okpara – Housing

21. Chief Henry Ikoh – Industries

22. Lady Elizabeth Uhuegbu – Special Duties, Est & Training

23. Chief Fabian Nwankwo – Science & Technology

24. Precious Achumba -Special Duties, Vulnerable Groups

25. Lady Kate Onyemaechi – Women Affairs

26. Hon. Young Onyike – Corporatives & Rural Development
27. Martin Okoji – Sports

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here