UPDATED: FG approves six new private universities


The Federal Government has approved the establishment of six new private universities in the country.

The decision was reached at a meeting of the Federal Executive Council held on Wednesday at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, briefed State House correspondents at the end of meeting which was presided over by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

The new private universities will be established in Abia, Delta, Rivers, Oyo and Lagos.

The newly-approved private universities are:
1. Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State

2. Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia;

3. Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan;

4. Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt;

5. Atiba University, Oyo State;

6. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences, Lagos.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here