2019: Baraje, Ikimi, Bolaji, Peters head CUPP c’ttees


The Coalition of United Political Parties (CUPP) has inaugurated four committees to steer its affairs in the build up to the 2019 general elections.

The Blueprint and Manifesto Committee is headed by a member of the Board of Trustees (BoT) of the PDP, Chief Tom Ikimi with 23 members, while the Strategy and Planning Committee is headed by Alhaji Kawu Baraje of the rAPC also with 23 members.

Similarly, the Media and Publicity Committee is headed by Alhaji Bolaji Abdullahi of the rAPC with 24 members, while the Contact and Mobilisation Committee is headed by the National Chairman of the Democratic People’s Congress (DPC), Rev. Olusegun Peters, with 23 members.

‎The coalition consists of 39 political parties which came together recently and signed a pact with the aim of dislodging President Muhammadu Buhari in the 2019 general elections.

The chairman of the coalition and a former governor of Osun State, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola, said Nigeria is now being rated as the poverty capital of the world because of the failure of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

“The sub-committees must work in harmonious ways that will ensure the realization of the ultimate objective of the coalition. This cardinal objective is known to all of us. It is to wrest power from the APC in the 2019 elections and take Nigeria to prosperity. And by the grace of God, we won’t fail. We have all seen how our country has been, in the last three years, slipping progressively into socio-economic and political coma.

“We must not and will not abandon Nigeria in the hands of the current officials who have convinced everyone that they are incompetent and incapable of driving Nigeria to prosperity,” Oyinlola said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4 × five =