Abia University VC Says Ikpeazu is A Promise Keeper



The Governor of Abia State Okezie Victor Ikpeazu PhD has received several ecomium as a man of integrity and promise Keeper who has elevated governance in Abia State through his numerous strides in all sectors.

This came from Prof Ikonne the Vice Chancellor of the Abia State University while receiving the prize money from Governor Ikpeazu on behalf of the outstanding players during the Governor Ikpeazu Victory Tournament organized by Nsulu people of Isiala Ngwa North LGA. Presenting the cash on behalf of Governor Ikpeazu, the Special Adviser to the Governor, Chinenye Nwaogu assured the people of Nsulu that Governor Ikpeazu will fulfil all the promises made during the grand reception.

Speakers at the ceremony all expressed appreciation to Governor Ikpeazu for his sterling performance within the period of his stewardship as Governor.

They particularly thanked the Governor for completing the Umuala- Nbawsi road with quality drainage amongst other projects executed in Nsulu including the proposed Nbawsi – Okpuala Ngwa road which will soon feel the Ikpeazu carterpila revolution. Speaking to the prize recipients, Prof Ikonne urged them to make judicious use of the money and promised to ensure that they go further with their football careers. The people of Nsulu used the occasion to flag off activities for the second edition of the tournament billed to kick off on the 14th of September 2018 with the Deputy Governor Rt Hon Ude Oko Chukwu as special guest.

Nsulu leaders emphasized that the aim of the tournament is to mobilize the people of Nsulu for the re-election of Governor Ikpeazu come 2019. Having declared their unalloyed support for the Governor during the grand reception, they harped that the entire Nsulu land will massively vote Governor Ikpeazu in 2019.

Other prominent Nsulu people at the event included Chief Friday Onukwue, Pharm Chinedu Ozems, Chief Chimezie Okoronkwo, Hon Chinedu Ugoala, Chief Chinanu Ognunamiri, Hon GOC Nnaji, Dr Ognonnaya Ehiemere, all councillors from Nsulu among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × 5 =