Rev Amos Folarin Elected New Oyo District Superintendent


Rev. Amos Folarin was On Friday elected the District Superintendent of Oyo District at the Bye Election conducted at Mokola Church in Ibadan as Rev Dr James Edvri retires.

Rev Folarin was the Assistant District Superintendent  until yesterday’s election.

Rev Vincent Ojukwu the former Secretary stepped down for Rev Folarin at the 3rd ballot. He was later elected the new ADS at the 2nd Elective ballot.

Rev. James Mkpanyen who was not a member of the presbytery was later elected the new DSec at the 2nd elective ballot also.

The General Superintendent Of Assemblies Of God Nigeria Rev Dr Chidi Okoroafor officiated the bye election and was assisted by the General Secretary Rev Godwin Amaowoh PhD.

The General Treasurer of Assemblies Of God Nigeria Rev Dr Vincent Akin Alaje and his wife Rev. Mrs Juliana Alaje were also present.

Other Dignitaries were District Superintendent of Oyo East Rev Samson Akirinde, Osun District Superintendent Rev. Olasumbo Ige, Lagos mainland District Superintendent Rev. J. U. Okorie, Rev. Nnamdi Onumaegbu PhD PA to the General Superintendent and presbyters from neighbouring districts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

18 + four =