54 Governorship Candidates Pull Out Of Election In Rivers

Spread the post

…Adopt Governor Wike As Sole Candidate

…‘Why We Stepped Down For Gov Wike’

54 gubernatorial candidates of various political parties in Rivers State have given reason for the decision to drop their ambition and support the re-election of Governor Nyesom Ezenwo Wike in the March 2, 2019 Governorship Election.

In a 7-paragraph document jointly signed by all the 54 guber candidates on Monday, February 11, 2019, they said they were impressed with what Wike has achieved during his subsisting first term in office.

They described the governor as a visionary leader who has left no one in doubt that he has capacity to actualize the dreams of the founding fathers of the State, adding that he had done this through people-oriented projects and visible accomplishments.

They declared thus: “Having consulted amongst ourselves and with our respective stakeholders in the State, we have unanimously agreed that it is in the best interest of the State and the continued peaceful development and progress of people to support the re-election bid of the PDP Governorship candidate and work with him to accomplish even more”.

The roll call of the guber candidates who appended their signatures in the document include: Ihunwo Samuel Nkem (ID); Emmanuel Nwabrije (DPP); Deacon Enyi Princewill (NNPP); Chief Collins Ndegwe (PPC); Prince Kalada Allwell (ABP); Arc. Olowu Messiah (ANN); Dr (Mrs.) Tepikor Anastesia (NCP); Boma Edmund Jacks (PPA) and Chief T.I. Robinson (RBNP).

Others are: Aleso Akpere (GPN); Ezekiel A. Nyenmegwe (JMPP); Igboechi Mac A. (NLMP); Sampson Leader S. (LPN); Elem Chinweike (HDP); Echezolam Nweke (ACD); Onyema Chinedu (NAC); Chimeka Nmerukini (SNC); Rev. Orutula Achira (DPC); Oprasua Johnbull (DA); Ichenwo Uchechukwu (AD); Nwarochi Franklin (NUP) and Maru Napoleon (APA).

Also in the list are Amb. Clifford Edanuko (PPP); Inye P. Dokubo (AGAP); Emesiobi Elvis Moses (CAP); Enefaa Amachree (MRDD); Ohia Prince Obi (APGA); Henry Robinson (NPC); Tamunopiriala Jumbo (PAC); Prince O. Onumbu (UPP); Michael Onwanze (C4C); Cornelius Ngedo (ANP); Wokekoro Dike (AAP) and Gimbe Baritor (RP).

The list also include: Kemka S. Elenwo (ANDP); Barr (Mrs.) Rebecca R. Brown (BNPP); Omangima Idoniboyedim (YPP); Owhonda Obunezi (WTPN); Ekeji Chinweri (MMN); Hon. Ben C. Ogbobula (ZLP); Ngaye Benebo (UPN); Ali Omah Godpower (PPN); Ugochika Ogbo (NEPP) and Comrade Chukwuladi Ahiakwo (FJP).

The list further includes: Morrison Briggs (PT); Miller C. Ogwu (ACPN); Derefaka Ajubo (PCP); Ejukwu Eze C. (PN); Chief Kukay Barine (APU); Rowland Opusunju (PRP); Henry T. Tomii (YES); Deekae K. Richard (ASD) and Charles C. Uchegbu Esq. (MAJA).

The governorship candidates, in the resolution, said they have also communicated their decision to Governor Wike, adding that they have ‘unanimously, voluntarily and wholeheartedly’ adopted Wike’s candidature.

They further urged Governor Wike to welcome their patriotic decision, assuring that they would mobilize their members and other well meaning people of the State to ensure victory for the PDP Governorship Candidate.

It would be recalled that the news of the stepping down of the 54 governorship candidates for Governor Wike was broken during the epic PDP Presidential Rally which held at the Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium, Port Harcourt on Monday by Rivers State PDP Chairman, Bro. Felix Obuah, a development that was greeted with wild jubilation from the crowd.


Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here