PHOTOS: INEC presents Certificates of Return to elected senators


The presentation of Certificates of Return to the elected House of Representatives members is expected to hold at the same International Conference Centre at 1.30pm today.

The commission had earlier announced that only members-elect as listed on the Commission’s website are invited to the ceremony.

Recall that Rochas Okorocha, Imo state governor is not among the listed name as the result of his election was said to have been announced under duress.

The commission has fulfilled its promise that results declared under duress won’t be given any consideration. Such a person involved won’t be issued a certificate of returns.

He had also said not issuing him certificate could create a lot of tension.

Notable faces that will be joining the 9th Assembly includes former Abia state governor, OrjiUzor-Kalu, Ogun governor, Ibikunle Amosun, Governor Kashim Shettima of Borno, former Sokoto governor, Aliyu Wammako, former Benue governor, Gabriel Suswam, Ifeanyi Ubah, who emerged winner under the platform of Young Progressive Party (YPP) after several attempt to become either Anambra governor or a senator, the chairman of Nigeria’s Govers’ Forum, Abdulaziz Yari to mention a few.

See photos from the event below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

14 + seven =