INEC Finally Names 17 LGA’s in Rivers where Collation has been Concluded

Spread the post

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Saturday named the 17 Local Government Areas where Governorship election results has been Concluded in Rivers State.

INEC National Electoral Commissioner in charge of Bayelsa, Edo and Rivers State, Mrs May I. Agbamuche-Mbu  led other officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission to the stakeholders .

Administrative Secretary of INEC Rivers State, Elder Etim Umoh listed the Local Government Areas to include: Ahoada East, Bonny, Akuku-Toru, Obio/Akpor, Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni, Omuma, Port Harcourt, Ikwerre, Emohua, Tai, Opobo-Nkoro, Andoni ,Eleme, Etche, Ogu–Bolo, Oyigbo, Okrika.

He stated that the Local Government Areas where Collation have not been concluded include: Khana, Asari-Toru, Degema, Ahoada West, Abua/Odual and Gokana.

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here