Hon Chiji Collins Elected Speaker, Imo State House of Assembly



The member representing, Isiala mbano State Constituency, Hon Chiji Collins has been elected unopposed as Speaker Imo State House of Assembly.

Collins was nominated for speakership by the Member for Ehime Mbano State Constituency, Hon Lawman Duruji of the Action Alliance (AA) and seconded by the member representing Obowo State Constituency, Hon Kennedy Ibeh of the Action Alliance (AA).

Hon Chiji was elected under under the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) not until last week he defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) enabling him to be elected Speaker Imo State House of Assembly.

The 9th House of Assembly is inaugurated by His Excellency, Rt Hon Emeka Ihedioha today 13th day of June 2019.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 × 3 =