Home PUO POLITICS Kogi 2019: INEC deploys 3 national commissioners, others

Kogi 2019: INEC deploys 3 national commissioners, others

Spread the post

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Mahmood Yakubu has approved the deployment of three of its national commissioners and seven Resident Electoral Commissioners (REC) to Kogi.

The Head, Voter Education, and Publicity Department, Alhaji Ahmed Biambo, in the Lokoja office of the INEC, announced this to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Monday.

Alhaji Ahmed Biambo, listed the three national commissioners to include Alhaji Mohammed Haruna, Chief Solomon Soyebi and retired AVM Ahmed Mu’azu. He also mentioned the RECs: Malam Ibrahim Abdullahi, Prof. Riskuwa Sheu and Mr. Emeka Ononamadu from Bauchi State, Kano State and Enugu State respectively.

Alhaji Ahmed Biambo, said that the three resident electoral commissioners had arrived in Lokoja earlier to join the state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Prof. James Apam, in preparation for the state governorship election on Nov. 16.

Alhaji Ahmed Biambo, said that the remaining four Resident Electoral Commissioners will arrive in the state on Nov. 9 to join their colleagues. They are Dr. Goshe Yilwatda, REC; Benue State, Mr. Sam Olumeku, REC; Lagos State, Mr. Obo Effanga, REC; Rivers State and Malam Umaru Ibrahim, REC; Gombe State.

Alhaji Ahmed Biambo, added that they were deployed to strengthen staff on the ground to conduct a free, fair and credible election.

Alhaji Ahmed Biambo, also assured the people that their vote would count during the election but urged them to be peaceful and avoid negative actions before, during and after the election.

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here