Edo APC LGA Chairmen: Ize-Iyamu Not A Member Of APC

Spread the post

We the Local Government Area Party Chairmen of All Progressives Congress (APC) in Edo State wish to inform the general public for the avoidance of doubt that the purported agreement to return Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu as a consensus candidate of APC in Edo State is totally false and without foundation. Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu is not a member of our Party. He led his followers out of the APC in 2014 and even contested the governorship election on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in 2016 election, which he lost.

The purported waiver granted to him by the National Working Committee of the Party is ultra vires, null and void, as Article 31 of the Party Constitution confers that power on the National Executive Committee of the Party. Besides, the conditions for waiver prescribed by the Party Constitution have not been met.

The truth is that Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu recently joined Edo Peoples Movement (EPM) which is a group organized by Comrade Adams Oshiomhole to destabilise APC in Edo State.

The party has a constitution and the constitution makes provision on how things are done, including registration of new members.

We call on President Muhammadu Buhari to call Comrade Adams Oshiomhole to order because Article 21 of the constitution of our party tells us that factionalisation or creating parallel organs at any level within the party as Comrade Oshiomhole has done in Edo State is an offence against the party.

We hereby reiterate our support for our Governor, Godwin Enogheghase Obaseki to continue in office for another term and we expect to actualize this support for the forth coming primary on the 22nd of June, 2020, using the Indirect Mode as in accordance with the resolution of the State Executive Committee duly passed on the 22nd of May 2020 as authorized by the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party in August 2018.


1. Hon. Henry Ashofor
Akoko – Edo

2. Comrade Odion Olaye

3. Mr. Mike Anakaso
Esan Central

4. Hon. Ogbejiele Idogei
Esan North East

5. Hon. Monday Osoh
Esan South East

6. Mr. Ehikioya Onaburerkhalen
Esan West

7. Hon. Zakari Z. Ozizi
Etsako Central

8. Sir Sunday Adogah
Etsako East

9. Mrs. Ezolome Rabiat
Etsako West

10. Hon. Sylvester Odia

11. Kelvin O. Egharevba

12. Hon. Godwill Alabi

13. Benjamin Oghumu

14. Hon. Etinosa Ighodaro
Ovia North East

15. Mr. Peter Ajayi
Ovia South West

16. Zuberu Kasim
Owan East

17. John Ojeikhoa
Owan West

18. Mr. Justin Omoruyi

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here