Edo Guber: Obaseki has no agender, already accepted defeat to Ize-Iyamu – Oshiomhole

Spread the post

On Sunday the former National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC Adams Oshiomhole, has reacted to the alleged vandalism of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu’s outdoor billboards and campaign posters by the Edo State Government.

Oshimhole, reacting to the development also blamed Obaseki for the destruction of the campaign posters.

The Vice Chairman on Media and Publicity of the APC National Campaign Council, Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon, APC had accused Governor Godwin Obaseki of destroying and removing APC billboards at various strategic points in the capital city of Benin on Thursday, 16th of July, 2020.

Oshimhole opined that the recent move by Obaseki is a sign of accepting defeat even before the governorship election.

On his official Twitter page, he wrote: “Destroying your opponent’s campaign posters is a sign of accepting defeat already even before the election.

“The defeat of the PDP candidate, Obaseki in Edo State will be authenticated come September 19th. Edo must move forward.”

He added that his act of keeping quiet was not out of cowardice.

The tweet read: “I have only one mission and I know it is our common mission to bring Edo Back to the parts of Sustainable Development.

“One with God is majority, keeping calm is not always an act of cowardice.”

The former Chairman of APC, praising Ize-Iyamu said that Obaseki has no agenda and is busy selling propaganda.

“While Pastor Ize Iyamu is busy selling his Simple Agenda, letting people know his plans for Edo State, Obaseki is busy selling propaganda because he has no Agenda to sell, he never had any at any time.”

Meanwhile, the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Saturday published the list of eligible candidates to participate in Edo governorship election

The incumbent governor, Godwin Obaseki of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) will slug it out with 12 other candidates at the19 local government areas of the state.

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here