Attack on State Government, Leaders of Legislative Councils Cautious ALGON Chairman

Spread the post


The Abia State Council Leaders of Nigeria (ACLON) as part of Association of Local Government of Nigeria (ALGON), Abia State Chapter, having seen the media attacks by the State ALGON chairman wish to dissociate themselves from these attacks against the State Government.

We hereby condemn in it’s entirety the press Statement issued by the ALGON Chairman of Abia State and Executive Chairman of Obingwa Local Government Area Hon. Michael Ibe Nwoke in the said press release.

The 17 council leaders of the various LGAs of Abia State are not in support of the continued divulging of Local Government official procedures and policies by the ALGON State Chairman.

We are totally unaware of the proceedings as it concerns the Vehicle purchase, as the leadership of ALGON has continued to relegate us to the background even in such an official/legislative arrangements and to that effect, the council leaders of Abia State supports the decision of the State Government towards the welfare of the Local Government Administration in the state and pledges to continually support the policies and programs of the State Government ably led by our promise keeping Governor, Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu especially the one ward, one project initiative which he promised to all the Council wards just few weeks ago.

We hereby want to use this medium to pass a Vote of Confidence on the Administration of the Abia State Government under the Leadership of Dr. Okezie Victor Ikpeazu and also to reassure the Governor and the government of the day that Abia State Councillors are SOLIDY behind the government policies that is geared towards the betterment of the lives and welfare of both the councillors and their constituents.

1. Hon. Hon. Prince Oguejiofor Okoli
Leader Umunneochi, Chairman

2. Hon. Richard Sunday, Leader Isialangwa South, Deputy Chairman

3. Hon. Jacob Umereh
Leader Obingwa, Secretary

4. Hon. Peter Obinna Iroegbu, Leader Umuahia North, Treasurer

5. Hon. Chidiebere Nwogu, Leader Ukwa west, Financial Secretary

6. Hon. Chief Oju Ndukwe Uka, Leader Ohafia, PRO

7. Hon. Azuka Precious,
Leader Aba North

8. Hon. Chinedu I. Onwutuebe, Leader Aba South

9. Hon. Austine Emeka Bonny, Leader Arochukwu

10. Hon. Udensi Iheanacho, Leader Bende

11. Hon. Obinna Agaodi, Leader Ikwuano

12. Hon. Chimaobi Alozu, Leader Isialangwa North

13. Hon. Onuoha Okechukwu, Leader Isuikwuato

14. Hon. Chinyere N. Wisdom, Leader Osisioma

15. Hon. Ndudirim Mgbariñe, Leader Ugwunagbo

16. Hon. Beatrice Mejuru, Leader Ukwa East

17. Hon. Chief Dennis Okorie, Umuahia South

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here