Tinubu names 13-member inauguration committee

Spread the post

President-elect Bola Ahmed Tinubu yesterday named a 13-member transition committee ahead of his inauguration on May 29.

The members will join the team earlier announced by the Secretary to the Government of Federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha.

Tinubu had forwarded the names of Kebbi State Governor, Alhaji Atiku Bagudu, and one-time Lagos State Commissioner for Finance, Wale Edun, as his representatives.

The new nominees include All Progressives Congress (APC) Deputy National Chairman (North) Senator Abubakar Kyari, who will serve as coordinator and director of finance and budget.

Former National Women Leader under Gov. Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker Committee, Stella Okotete, will serve as the head of the secretariat, planning and monitoring.

A former APC governorship aspirant in Ekiti State, Makinde Araoye, will serve as the director of venue, parades and swearing-in.

The APC Presidential Campaign Council Director of Media and Publicity, Mr Bayo Onanuga, is to function as the Head of Media and Publicity.

APC National Women Leader and Cross River State Commissioner for Health, Dr Betta Edu, will coordinate the medical team.

Others are Samira Saddik (Children’s Day), Abuh Andrew Abuh (accommodation), Dr Danladi Bako (inaugural lecture), Hadiza Mohammed Kabir (transportation and logistics), Donald Wokoma (protocol and invitation), Bishop Adegbite (church service), and Imam Faud (Jumat service).

Col. Abdulazeez Yar’Adua, younger brother of late President Umaru Yar’Adua, will be in charge of security and the ceremonial parade.

Mrs Zainab Buba Marwa will coordinate the pre-inauguration dinner and gala night.


Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here