10th National Assembly: APC releases zoning arrangement

Spread the post

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) met today, Monday, May 8, 2023 to consider reports of consultations and meetings held with the President- Elect, His Excellency, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, other Party leaders and stakeholders on zoning arrangement for 10th National Assembly leadership positions.

The NWC noted with respect the outcome of the meetings held between the President-Elect and the leadership of the NWC. The NWC called for further and better consultation with necessary stakeholders in order to assure the support of the aspirants to the National Assembly leadership positions and members of the Party nationwide.

The zoning arrangement reported to the NWC is as follows:


1. Senate President – South South – Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom).

2. Deputy Senate President – North West – Senator Barau Jubrin (Kano).

# 40, Blantyre Street, Wuse II, Abuja Nigeria


3. Speaker, House of Representatives – North West – Hon. Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna)

4. Deputy Speaker – South East – Hon. Ben Kalu (Abia)

We urge our party leaders, members and all Nigerians to continue to work for peace and progress of our country during and beyond the current period of leadership transition.


Barr. Felix Morka
National Publicity Secretary All Progressives Congress (APC)

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here