Just In: Bayelsa Election Petition Tribunal Relocated from Yenagoa to Abuja


President of the Court of Appeal Justice Justice Zainab Adamu Bulkachuwa has ordered the re-location of the Bayelsa State Election petition Tribunal which was earlier scheduled to hold in Yenagoa,the Bayelsa State capital to Court 14 Inyanya of the Federal Capital Territory.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

In a Press Release by the Secretay Governorship election petition Tribunal Adekunla I Sunmonu Esq.,litigants were adviced to fill their court processes at High Court 14 of the Federal Capital Territory Inyanya.

It also stated that the relocation takes Immedaite Effect.

It will be recalled that the Independent National electoral comission(INEC) had after the completion of the rescheduled Southern Ijaw Local Government Area election on January 9th 2016 declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) in the December 5th governorship election Governor Seriake Dickson as the winner of the Poll.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

But dissatisfied with the decision of the electoral empire,Chief Timipre Sylva,governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress filled his petition seeking that the Governorship election petition Tribunal should declare him winner since according to him the first result collated by INEC from Southern Ijaw Local Government Area upturend the previous winning of the PDP.

The Tribunal is yet to begin sitting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here