BREAKING: Rev John Agev Emerges New Assemblies Of God EC Member


Rev John Agev,the Gboko District Superintendent has few Minutes ago been elected a Member of the Executive Commite Representing North Central Zone 2.

The Bye-Election Conducted at the Day Two of the 2017 General Commitee which held at Evangel House,National Headquaters of Assemblies Of God Nigeria was to replace Rev Dr Johnwhyte Ede.A,the Former EC Member and Former Igede District Superintendent who has relocated from Nigeria.

The Constitution of Assemblies Of God Nigeris stipulates that a member of the Executive Commitee shall be replaced if he seizes to Perform his duties for a Maximum of 18 Months,and Rev Johnwhyte Ede had been unable to Perform the Functions of an EC Member for that Period.

Presenting the Motion to Delegates at the 2017 General Commitee,Chairman of the Commitee and General Superintendent of Assemblies Of God Nigeria Rev Dr Chidi Okoroafor stated that the North Central Zone 2 Constituency had been largely affected as a result of having no EC Representative,he therefore moved the motion to the House.

Seconding the Motion ,the Rivers District Superintendent Rev Dr D.D .S Ibulobo stated that it was a Constitutional Provision,stressing that it was very necessary to get a Replacement for the affected Zone.

Candidates for the Bye-Election

A Teller Commitee head by Barr G.A.B Madugba was announced with Mrs Emma Johnson Victoria as Secretary.

A Total number of 265 Voters were accredited while Total number of 264 Delegates Casted their Votes.

Rev John Agev,the Gboko District Superintendent Polled 200 Votes,While Rev Sunday Igbokwe,the Markurdi District Superintendent Polled 19Votes and Rev Frank A. Ujah the Otukpa District Superintendent polled 46 Votes.

The Teller Commitee subsequently Declared Rev John Agev and returned him elected as the Bran New Executive Commitee Member Representing North Central Zone 2

The Retired General Superintendent,Rev Dr Charles Osueke,General Council Officers,EC Members prayed for the Newest EC member.

His Tenure expires alongside others in 2018 General Council


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here