Osinbajo approves appointment of 21 permsecs

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo yesterday approved
the appointments of 21 new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.
Their appointment followed the examination conducted for federal directors.
The new permanent secretaries include; Umar
Mohammed Bello, Akpan Edet Sunday, Adebiyi Bolaji Adekunle, Aduda Gabriel
Tanimu, Folayan Ayodele Olaniyi, Nabasu Bitrus Bako, Abdullahi Abdulazeez
Mashi, Muázu Abdulkadir, Alibo Leon, Ehuria Georgina Ekeoma, Anagbogu Ifeoma
Nkiruka, Walson Jack Didi Esther, Gekpe Grace Isu, Uwaifo Clement, Osuji
Ndubuisi, Sulaiman Mustapha Lawal, Ibrahim Musa Wen, Odesola Olusade, Odewale
Samson Olaide and Ekaro Comfort Chukwuebobo.
The process of appointing the permanent
secretaries began with 300 directors, who sat for examination. The number was
reduced to 78 after 222 directors were dropped. The 78 directors sat for a
computer based test and 59 were selected as successful. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here