BREAKING: Hillary Ekeh Re-elected Imo APC Chairman

Spread the post


The ongoing Imo APC State Congress has so far witnessed the reelection of Chief Hillary Ekeh as Chairman.

The Chairman of the State Congress Committee, Alhaji Umar Ngama welcomed Stakeholders, members and delegates of the ruling party who gathered to elect the state executive of the party. He said the process will be by election or affirmation where there is a single candidate.

The process saw the reelection of Chief Hillary Ekeh as Chairman while Hon Ugochukwu Nzekwe was returned as Vice Chairman. Barr Patrick Uzoukwu was elected Secretary while election to other offices are ongoing.

Stakeholders of APC present include: Senators Ifeanyi Araraume, Benjamin Uwajumogu, Osita Izunaso, Barr Emeka Nwajiuba, Chief Uzoma Obiyor, Hon TOE Ekechi, Chief Stanley Nzekwe, Princess Akobundu amongst others.

Members of the Imo State Congress Committee are: Alh Umar Ngama, Chairman, Chief Henry Udeh, Comrade Kayode Lawal, Alhaji Shehu Nafuntua as members while Otumba Adewale Gbakinro serves as Secretary.


Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here