APC sacks Ebonyi State Exco, appoints new members officials

Spread the post

Governor Mai Mala Buni, the Caretaker Committee Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, has dissolved the party’s Executive Committee in Ebonyi State.

The development was made known in a statement signed by Yekini Nabena, the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, in Abuja on Wednesday.

According to the statement, a 15 member caretaker executive has been set up as a replacement.

“The All Progressives Congress Caretaker Committee has dissolved the party’s Ebonyi State Working Committee following refusal of factions to withdraw court cases as directed by the 8th resumed meeting of the APC National Executive Committee and submit to internal party resolution mechanisms initiated by the CECPC.

“A 15-member caretaker committee has also been appointed by the APC CECPC to manage the Party’s affairs and carry out the planned membership registration, update, and revalidation exercise in Ebonyi State,” the statement read in part.

The party named Stanley Okoro as the new Chairman, John Nwankata as Vice Chairman- North, Peter Nworie Ndubuisi – Vice Chairman -Central, Ozoemena Njoku – Vice Chairman- South, and Charles Ofoke as Secretary.

Other members of the executive include Ogbonnaya Igboke, Chidi Ogbuatu, Ikaa Ukeni, Chief Paulinus Ali, Chief Joseph Ozibo, Ogochukwu David Elem, Odo Oluchi Juliet, Ogbonna David Nshii, Adum Uchenna Basil, and Francis Obike Nweze.

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here