EPL: Ferguson, Wenger inducted, become first managers into Hall of Fame

Spread the post

The legendary Manchester United and Arsenal bosses, Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger, have become the first managers to be inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame.

The two men are widely considered to be the greatest managers of all time.

May be an image of 2 people

Wenger and Ferguson have now been recognised as such in the third year since the Hall of Fame began.

May be an image of 2 people and text that says 'HALL FAME SIR ALEX FERGUSON BT SPORT'

Ferguson was in charge of United from 1986 to 2013, winning 13 titles and 528 wins from 810 matches. He is by far the most successful manager in the history of England’s top flight.

Wenger managed Arsenal from 1996 to 2018 and the Frenchman is the league’s most experienced manager with 828 games, winning 476 of them plus three titles.

His last title came in 2003/04 when the ‘Invincibles’ went the whole season unbeaten.

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here