Presidential Transition committee begins work


A transition committee that would work towards the smooth transition in government from outgoing President Jonathan to President-elect Gen. Buhari on May 29th was inaugurated in Abuja today April 13th.

According to The Nation, the inauguration committee is chaired by vice president Namadi Sambo. In attendance were other members of the committee which includes Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, Attorney General of the Federation and the Minister of Justice, Mohammed Adoke, Head of Service of the Federation, Daniel Kifasi, Minister of State for Finance, Bashir Yuguda, the Minister of Police Affairs, Jelil Adesinyan & NAFDAC DG, Paul Orhii.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

sixteen + 13 =