BREAKING: Supreme Court Dismisses Timipre Sylva’s Appeal against Dickson’s Election


A Seven Member Supreme Court Justice led by Justice Ibrahim Tanko today dismissed the Appeal filed by the Governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress(APC) Chief Timipre Sylva against the Electoral Victory of Governor Timipre Sylva of Bayelsa State.

The borne of contention of the APC Governorship candidate in Bayelsa Chief Timipre Sylva was the result of Southern Ijaw Local Government Area.

Timipre Sylva had through his lawyer asked the Supreme Court to declare him winner of the December 2015 and January 2016 Governorship election in Bayelsa State on grounds that INEC had no power to cancel results of Southern Ijaw Local Government Area.

“Why Did You Participate in the Rerun of Southern Ijaw Local Government Area if INEC had no right to cancel the December 5th 2015 Election for Southern Ijaw” the Court asked Timipre Sylva

The Court later  Dismissed first, Second and third Appeal from APC against Gov. Dickson of Bayelsa State


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here