Rivers Assembly Inaugurates 12 Newly Elected Lawmakers


The Rivers State House of Assembly had sworn-in 12 new lawmakers elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Six lawmakers are of the PDP, while the other six are APC members.

Three of the lawmakers were confirmed by the Court of Appeal, nine others were returned in the just concluded December 10, 2016 legislative rerun elections in the state.

Those confirmed by the Court included

Hon. Doctor Farah Dagogo of the PDP, representing Degema Constituency;
Hon. Adonye Diri of the PDP, representing Opobo/Nkoro Constituency and
Hon. (Mrs) Victoria Nyeche of the APC representing Port Harcourt Constituency 1.
Those elected during the return election on the platform of the PDP include,
Rt. Hon. Ikuinyi-Owaji Ibani representing Andoni Constituency;
Hon. Granville Tekenari Wellington, representing Asari-Toru Constituency 1;
Hon. Enemi Alabo-George, representing Asari-Toru Constituency II and
Hon. Abinye Blessing Pepple, representing Bonny Constituency.
Those on the platform of the APC include; Hon. Mathew Dike, representing Tai Constituency;
Hon. Josiah John Olu, representing Eleme Constituency;
Hon. Innocent Barikor, representing Gokana Constituency;
Hon. Friday Nkee, representing Khana Constituency II and
Hon. Chikere Azubike Wanjoku, representing Ikwerre Constituency


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here