Buhari reconstitutes Board of FCT Internal Revenue Service


President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday approved the reconstitution of the Board of Federal Capital Territory Internal Revenue Service (FCT-IRS) with Abdulahi Oteh Attah appointed as Chairman/Chief Executive.

This was contained in a circular dated April 21, 2017 and signed by the FCT Permanent Secretary, Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye.

Members of the Board are – Ahmed Garba, Barr. Hamza Hashim, Saa Godwin Gbue, Edward Adedamola, Mrs. Blessing Ifeyinwa and Ms. Benedicta Atto.

The circular added that this is in addition to the statutory members of the Board provided for in Section 3(2) (a) of the FCT-IRS Act 2015 which include the following directors/officials of the FCT Administration:

Director of Treasury – Deputy Chairman

Solicitor-General, Legal Services Secretariat – Member

Director of Land Administration – Member

Director, Administration & Finance (Area Council Services Secretariat) – Member

Co-coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure and Investment Centre – Member

Director, Department of Economic Planning, Research and Statistics – Member

Director of Information & Communications – Member



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here