Igbo Group Supports Buhari For 2019

The former Speaker of the Abia State House of Assembly and Member Representing Isiala Ngwa North State Constituency,  Rt. Hon. Martins Azubuike has advised Ndi Igbo to participate actively in the on going voters registration exercise and to ensure they collect their permanent voters card that will enable them support President Muhammadu Buhari in 2019 elections.
Rt. Hon. Azubuike who is the Abia State coordinator “Ndi Igbo for PMB 2019” gave the advice during the inauguration of the State and Local Government chapters of the organization in Umuahia, the Abia State Chapter.
Also speaking during the inauguration, the National Coordinator “ Ndi Igbo for PMB 2019 and former Governorship candidate of Action congress of Nigeria, CAN, Prince Paul Ikonne said contrary to the perception by some people, the Buhari administration holds so much promise for Ndi Igbo.
Ikonne who advised Ndi Igbo to key into the administration policies of the Buhari led Federal Government, said currently, the south east has four subtractive minister compared to some other regions of the country that can only boast of Ministers of State.
He described “ Ndi Igbo for PMB 2019 as an organization that is open to all Ndi Igbo irrespective of political or religious affiliations.
Those inaugurated by the national Coordinator Prince Paul Ikonne include:-
Rt. Hon. Martins Azubuike – State Coordinator; Dr. Nwele – Secretary; Hon. Prince Ikedi Ezekwesiri – Publicity Secretary; Hon. Ndukwe Ojukwu – State Youth Leader; Mrs. Ngozi Obidi – State Women Leader; Mrs. Lovina Okpara – Treasurer; Arc. Nnamdi Chidiebere – Ex-officio; Hon. Chuks Amalaha – Ex-officio; Hon. Orji kalu Okorie – Assit. Secretary.
The LGA Coordinators are: Hon. Stanley Madukwe – Aba North; Mr. Nkeire Chibuzor – Aba South; Mr. Abel Okwara – Arochukwu; Ochiobi Christain – Bende; Emele Henry – Ikwuano; Godwin Iroegbu – Isiala Ngwa North; Darlington Oba – Isiala Ngwa South; Prince Onyemereze Adighikachaya – Obingwa; Hon. Ndubuisi Nkobi – Ohafia; Chief Chinatu Solomon – Osisioma; Choice Osisike – Ugwunagbo; Nmeregini Paul – Umuahia North; Hon. Francis Okamgba – Umuahia South; Dave Rufus Odor – Ukwa East; Prince Geofrey Ogbonnaya – Ukwa West; Chief Chidiebere Ude – Umunneochi and Chief Ralph Ukoro – Isiukwuato.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here