Adamawa govt dissolves 19 LGs’ cabinets

Spread the post

Governor Umaru Jibrilla of Adamawa state has dissolved the nineteen local government council executive cabinets in the state.

He said the dissolution is in-line with the local government council law of No. 4. 2000 of the 1999 constitution as amended with effect from the 31st of July, 2018.

This was disclosed via a press statement made available to newsmen on Tuesday and signed by the state’s Commissioner of Information and Strategy, Ahmed Sajoh.

“The tenure of the 19 local government council chairmen ends today 31st July 2018, having been sworn-in on the 30th July, 2016,” the statement said.

According to the statement, Governor Bindow thanked the out-going chairmen for their enormous contribution to the development of their areas and directed them to handover to their respective Head of Service.

The statement clarified the tenures of Michika and Lamurde local government councils which will end on 16th March, 2019 and 8th of August 2018 respectively.

Spread the post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here